Nursing Services

Nursing Services

School-Based Health Center

The District has partnered with Primary Health Solutions to offer medical, dental, behavioral health, and vision services to interested students, families, and staff. The School-Based Health Center is located on the left side of Garfield Middle School, 250 North Fair Avenue, and is open year-round, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm.  To make an appointment for your child, please call 513-454-1111 or you may work through your school nurse during the school year. Enrollment forms can be found here and remain in effect until your child is no longer enrolled in the Hamilton City Schools.

Nurse Information and Forms

Cough Drop Information

Guidelines for Bed Bugs

Guidelines For Keeping Students Home

Flu Guide for Parents

Head Lice Letter

Permit for Dispensing Prescription Medication

Immunization Information

Meningococcal ACWY Vaccines

Tdap Vaccine

7th & 12th Grade Requirement for Meningococcal Vaccine

School Nurse Assignments

Head Nurse | Miami School

Tracy Heinecke
theinecke@hcsdoh.org

Schools

HHS – Kristin Marshall
kmarshall@hcsdoh.org

HFS – Molly Markley
mmarkley@hcsdoh.org

Wilson – Amy Baker
abaker@hcsdoh.org

Garfield – Wanmarie Spangler
wspangler@hcsdoh.org

Brookwood – Cara Kerchner
ckerchner@hcsdoh.org

Bridgeport – Megan Copas
mcopas@hcsdoh.org

Crawford – Becky Hoskins
bhoskins@hcsdoh.org

Fairwood – Cathy Vance
cvance@hcsdoh.org

Highland – Jordan Chafin
jchafin@hcsdoh.org

Linden – Amy Heinrich
aheinrich@hcsdoh.org

Ridgeway – Bre Brock
bbrock@hcsdoh.org

Riverview – Lisa Mueller
lmueller@hcsdoh.org